URGH! A Music Blog


I Like To Party, Everybody Does

Posted in Dance,Junior Jack,Music Reviews,Music Videos by M on November 2, 2005

Make Luv by Room 5

I’ve been spending the past few months playing “Make Luv” by Room 5 (aka Junior Jack) over and over. The “Original Radio Version” I have is on a single called Make Luv 2005, which is apparently the third set of remixes in three years for this song. We can’t get enough Oliver Cheatham!

One flaw: all of the 2005 remixes are awful! Tonka and Laurent Konrad botch everything, while Milk and Sugar (of “Shut Up and Get Down” fame) have a decent beat, but tweak the vocal pitches all over the place. Did I ask for electronic Judy Garland impersonations? I don’t think so.

The best part of Make Luv 2005 is the video, which features size-zero models swaying their gazelle limbs in rhythm. Even better, the film has been stretched vertically, making the anorexics look like they were animated by Peter Chung!

If the video encourages eating disorders in today’s youth, I’m for it! No fat chicks!

7 Responses to 'I Like To Party, Everybody Does'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. Len said,

    Hiya

    Is there a way you can help me get the video of make love( The Axe commercial) please?

    I have been searching for this quite unsuccesfully.

    – Len

  2. saurabh said,

    Hi
    i want the song, ‘i like to party, everybody does.’
    plz help me 2 get that song

  3. M said,

    Hmmm, my torrents have dried up. I can’t help you two!

  4. Ownage Devil said,

    Well u guys can use limewire . jus search by artist oliver cheatham , ull get both the radio edit and the original version by room 5 . cheers guys . have fun . itz an awesome song btw 😀 . oh and u can get ur axe commercial on limewire too 😀

  5. "A chick" said,

    “If the video encourages eating disorders in today’s youth, I’m for it! No fat chicks”

    I get the feeling to eat myself as fat as possible.
    Sucker.

  6. Kristian said,

    1. go to skreemr.com
    2. type “get down saturday night”
    3. right-click on the targeted file and pick “save destination as”
    4. save destination on desktop
    5. make it ur ringtone
    6. make everybody raving to the eighties 🙂

    good luck – kristian

  7. jesal said,

    hi

    i want the song, ‘i like to party, everybody does.’
    plz help me 2 get that song


Comments are closed.


