URGH! A Music Blog


Say You Don’t Know Me!

Posted in iPod,Music Videos,Pop by M on April 8, 2006

D started raving to me the other week about the band Rinôçérôse, praising both of their latest albums even though they skipped genres from electronic jazz to hard rock.

Or vice versa; I wasn’t paying attention and told him I’ve never heard of this band. D then explained that the Rinôçérôse song Cubicle was being used in the latest iPod ad.

An iPod advertisement featuring a cityscape made of album covers.

I had already seen that ad, but with the sound off. I was afraid to turn the sound on, because from the setting I was sure the ad’s soundtrack would be “We Built This City” by Starship

Mickey Thomas and Grace Slick in the video for Starship's We Built This City

The horror!

Comments Off on Say You Don’t Know Me!

