URGH! A Music Blog


Yo Ho Tiësto

Posted in Dance,Tiësto by M on June 24, 2006

Sword Slashing Jack Sparrow

Um…what is this?

Tiësto remixes Pirates of the Caribbean theme song

To celebrate the release of this summer’s blockbuster Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest, Disney invited Tiësto to remix the title theme “He’s A Pirate” into a progressive epic trance anthem.

I don’t want to play the hater just yet. I really liked what Andy & the Lamboy did with “Now We Are Free”, the theme song from Gladiator. But isn’t the music from Pirates of the Caribbean from the theme park ride?

Because I’ve heard remixes of “It’s A Small World”. I don’t want to go back to that dark place again.

One Response to 'Yo Ho Tiësto'

Subscribe to comments with RSS


  1. Hey, thanks for the info, I can’t wait to hear what Tiesto has done with the song!


Comments are closed.


