URGH! A Music Blog


When We Make Love Together!

Posted in iPod,Pop by M on January 3, 2007

Oh iPod, you’re just as perverted as me.

For Christmas I acquired the extended version of Berlin‘s “Sex (I’m A…)”. I love the song, but this version does nothing to justify its eight-minute run. Only after the song ends do we get anything new: a half-gasp, half-giggle from Terri Nunn, followed by her voice, “I think we hit orgasm.”

Immediately after her words? The bassline introduction to Come On Eileen.

Well shuffled, iPod!

A scene from the video for Dexy's Midnight Runners - Come On Eileen

One Response to 'When We Make Love Together!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. me said,

    this is on the original CD – Only after the song ends do we get anything new: a half-gasp, half-giggle from Terri Nunn, followed by her voice, “I think we hit orgasm.”


Comments are closed.


